List of Governors

The Governing Board of the Cledford Primary and Gainsborough Primary & Nursery School Federation are as follows (alphabetically):


Mrs Jane Booth - Federation Headteacher
Start date: 1st September 2017

Ms Sonia Cross - Co-opted Governor 
Start date: 12th December 2018     End date: 11th December 2022

Mr Kevin Froggatt - Local Authority Governor
Start date: 1st September 2017      End date: 31st August 2021

Miss Rebecca Gerrard - Staff Governor
Start date:  4th November 2020      End date:  3rd November 2024

Mrs Rebecca Jones - Parent Governor 
Start date: 28th March 2019           End date: 27th March 2023

Mrs Andrea Kettle - Co-Opted Governor
Start date: 7th November 2019       End date: 6th November 2023

Mr John Leigh - Co-Opted Governor 
Start date: 12th December 2018     End date: 11th December 2022

Mr Matthew Powell - Co-opted Governor
Start date: 30th November 2017    End date: 29th November 2021

Mr Barrie Richards - Vice Chair of Governing Board - Co-opted Governor 
Start date: 14th September 2017      End date: 13th September 2021

Mrs Julie Sercombe  - Chair of Governing Board - Co-opted Governor
Start date: 14th September 2017      End date: 13th September 2021

Mr Chris Coney - Associate Governor
Start date: 4th November 2020      End date: 3rd November 2021




Governors hold an important public office and their identify should be known to their school and wider communities. They should declare any relevant business and/or pecuniary interests. The governing board have some governors who have declared a pecuniary interest - this has been registered and recorded in Dec 2020:

J Booth: none declared
C Coney: none declared
S Cross: none declared
K Froggatt: none declared
R Gerrard: none declared
R Jones: none declared
A Kettle: member of staff at Gainsborough Primary & Nursery School
J Leigh: none declared
M Powell: none declared
B Richards: none declared
J Sercombe: family connection with employee at Cledford Primary School


Be Ready, Be Respectful, Be Safe