Leadership Team

At Gainsborough we have number of key staff that make up the leadership team. Senior and Key Stage Leaders meet after school every week with each meeting having a different strategic focus.

The focus of each meeting varies and can include carrying out work book scrutinies, monitoring standards across school, reviewing the impact of action plans and evaluating the school development priorities.  

The leadership team consists of:



Mrs J Booth - Federation Head Teacher

Miss N Hough - Head of Schools

Mrs J Nurse - Deputy Head Teacher

Mrs J Irlam - School Business Manager




Mrs V Whiston – EYFS Leader

Miss H Woolley – KS1 Leader

Mrs S Taylor – KS2 Leader/English Leader

Mr C Adlington – Maths Leader

Mrs J Proctor – Senior Family Support Manager

Address: Belgrave Road, Crewe, CW2 7NH

Telephone: 01270 685328

View our calendar


Online Payments